Project: Web Components for FHIR Resources

Hi everyone,

This is the discussion thread for the project stated in the topic, which started at Project: Create web components for FHIR Resources and Web components for libreHealth EHR.

Project Description : The Web Components built specially for systems that are based on FHIR resources, will simplify the process of building an UI for any such software, and even allow plugging them to a system that is already running. Polymer 3 will be used as the framework.

Mentors : @sunbiz @Zatoner_Dev @namratanehete

Students : @parumenon1 and @SuKSW

2 Likes

Hello Subhashinie, Congratulations for getting into GSoC. My name is Parvati. I am a Pharmacist currently pursuing my Maters in Health Informatics at IUPUI, Indianapolis. I have programming skills with knowledge in Python and Rprogramming. My most recent work with my professor to create a module for team learning in OpenMRS using polymer motivated me to apply for this project. I am expecting to learn a lot more throughout the course of this project. I would also like to thank the mentors for giving me an opportunity to work under your guidance. Looking forward to working together. :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

Hello Parvati, Thank you and Congratulations to you too. Seems like I will get to learn a lot from you as well as from my mentors. I am a final year undergraduate of University of Moratuwa studying for my B.Sc. Eng. (Hons.) Degree in Computer Science and Engineering. I got to know web components through ReactJS and currently getting familiar with Polymer.

I too would like to thank the mentors for accepting me as a GSoC student. Hoping to do my best together with all of you.

@SuKSW So since we are clear about the proposal, How do you think we can split the work for this project. Do you have special preferences that you would like to do in this project? My proposal had 14 resources from FHIR:

• Patient

• Practitioner

• Organization

• Allergy

• Problem