GSoC 2020 Student and Mentor Meet and Greet

In case you haven’t heard, we are in GSOC 2020 !! and are pretty excited …Let’s use this thread for general information for students who are interested in Google Summer of Code 2020. You can view our current project ideas here and more are being added daily

You should review the following post if you wish to be a successful student:

1 Like

I’ll start off: I’m Robby O’Connor, I’m one of the organization admins. I’ve been a student from 2008-10, mentor and/or org admin since then. If you have any questions about what LibreHealth expects of you, let me know and I’ll gladly answer those questions.

Hi, the GSoC page for LibreHealth mentions ‘android’ as a label but the ideas list doesn’t contain any idea related to Android. Can you please tell about the project idea related to Android?

Those project ideas are being worked on.

@ShridharGoel I had the same question. @r0bby Thanks for answering the query

1 Like

@r0bby Okay, thanks!

1 Like

Hi there everyone! Myself Nitesh and I am a sophomore currently pursuing my B. Tech from Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee. After searching for quite a while I stumbled upon librehealth org and I got really excited by the work this community is doing! I support the vision of helping the needy with the power of open-source. I would love to contribute to the organization through the upcoming GSoC 2020 program. I have decent experience of developing for android and I’ve done two projects on android. Currently I’m working with a professors project. Recently, I also won a hackathon in which I developed an android app keeping in mind the theme of ‘Healthcare Innovation’. Looking forward to having a great time in the community!

1 Like

Hey everyone, I am Roshil Kapatel studying currently in GTU University and completing by B.E in Information Technology stream and I just love to code and make android applications