GSoC 2017 Student meet and greet!

Introduce yourselves and congregate here!

Hello everyone!

I am Nilesh Prasad. I am one of the members of the 4-Member squad selected to work for LibreHealth for Google Summer of Code 2017. I reside in Mumbai, India and currently I am in 2nd year of Computer Science Engineering.

I would be working on LibreHealth-EHR and the main aim of my project is to recreate all the features which are currently using Smarty Template Engine and replacing it with native PHP, Javascript. I would also be working on UI-Redevelopment , type-validation etc. and would be responsible to give LibreEHR a new look which could be made responsive across all devices.

I dreamt to be a part of this great open-source programme of Google in the last summer itself and immmediately got started using Github and learnt a lot about how large Open-Source projects like Mozilla , Linux maintains its code-base. I started using Github for all my personal projects and in the process learnt a lot about Version Control. I mainly used to code in C++ for Competitive Coding over sites like HackerRank, CodeChef, etc. I learnt Web Development last Summer(May '16) and soon got passionate about it and did several projects to improve my skills.