Project: LibreHealth EHR Messaging

Librehealth messaging

https://teams.railsgirlssummerofcode.org/projects/212-librehealth-ehr-messaging

Project Description

LibreHealth is an umbrella organization of digital health products including an electronic medical records system (EHR) and a radiology information system (RIS). While taking care of patients, numerous messages need to be sent between doctors and between doctors and patients. For example, if I am a surgeon who is seeing a patient that has been referred to me with a breast lump, then I may want to send a message to the referring doctor about this patient. Currently we have no messaging implementation to improve communication in our project. Think of this as integrating slack functionality in the project.

Project’s Requirements

• Technical skills

• PHP /Laravel framework

• Mysql

• REST

• Javascript

• Familiarity with the EHR platform: Please access the demo site (admin/password)

• Join our community and introduce yourself here as well as questions about the project here

• Join our chat for live feedback and access to a larger team of mentors here

Tasks And Features

• Integrate a messaging service in the EHR

• Implement an inbox service between doctors and between patients and doctors

• Implement a pods system where messages can be sent to a group eg care managers based on availability Librehealth messaging

Project Description